Keep Arkansas Beautiful Commission elects new officers

LITTLE ROCK (Jan. 24, 2019) – Laurie Black of Lake Village and Jane Phillips-Jolly of Hot Springs have been elected as officers of the Keep Arkansas Beautiful Commission for 2019.

Black will serve as chairwoman, and Phillips-Jolly will serve as vice chairwoman, each for a one-year term. Black was reappointed to the commission in 2016 and Phillips-Jolly was appointed in 2015, both by Gov. Asa Hutchinson. Black represents the state’s First Congressional District; Phillips-Jolly, the Fourth Congressional District.

Other Keep Arkansas Beautiful commissioners include Dr. Mark Elrod of Conway (Second Congressional District), Mary Joe Rogers of Stamps (Fourth Congressional District), Brenda Fendley of Marshall (First Congressional District), Mark Simpson of Clarksville (Commissioner-At-Large) and Jeremy Sparks of Conway (Second Congressional District).  

About Keep Arkansas Beautiful

The Keep Arkansas Beautiful Commission (KAB), consisting of a professional staff and a nine-member advisory board appointed by the governor, is a division of the Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism. As a certified state affiliate of Keep America Beautiful Inc., KAB inspires and educates individuals to reduce litter, recycle and keep Arkansas beautiful. KAB is funded through its 1 percent portion of the eighth-cent Conservation Tax and, by mobilizing volunteers, returns to the state a cost benefit of more than $6 in community service for each program dollar spent. For more information, visit or stay in the know by following Keep Arkansas Beautiful on FacebookTwitter, Instagram, YouTube and texting VOLUNTEER to 484848.

Get News and Events

Sign Up for our Newsletter