News & Events

News & Events

Harrisburg High School – Pick Up Harrisburg

Posted by on 12:40 pm in Events | Comments Off

There will be an E-Waste recycling container along with other paper and aluminum recycling containers  available for the community. Volunteers will also walk the streets to pick up trash. For more information, please contact Event Coordinator Patricia Carroll at 870-578-2417 or by e-mail at pcarroll@hbgsd.org.


Rotary Club of West Pine Bluff – Great Arkansas Cleanup

Posted by on 7:53 pm in Events | Comments Off

Rotary Club of West Pine Bluff will host their annual Great Arkansas Cleanup event. For more information, please contact Event Coordinator Liz Ellis at 870-541-1366 or by e-mail at liz.ellis@simmonsfirst.com.


Great Arkansas River Cleanup

Posted by on 7:13 pm in Events | Comments Off

Join us for the 4th annual Great Arkansas River Cleanup on September 12, 2015! Interested in coordinating an event in your community? Contact Volunteer Services Coordinator Liz Philpott at elizabeth.philpott@arkansas.gov.


Rubbish Run

Posted by on 1:40 pm in Events | Comments Off

A series of fun runs of varying distances in which the participants run half of their designated distances and then reverse the course and pick up trash along the roadways. For more information, please contact Event Coordinator Raven Lawson at 501-940-5814 or by e-mail at raven.lawson@gmail.com.


Washington County Fall Cleanup

Posted by on 1:22 pm in Events | Comments Off

Washington County residents are allowed free disposal of building materials, furniture, and other bulky items. For more information, please contact Event Coordinator Sophia Stephenson at 479-444-1725 or by e-mail at sstephenson@co.washington.ar.us.


St. Louis Restoration Committee Neighborhood Cleanup (El Dorado)

Posted by on 6:45 pm in Events | Comments Off

Volunteers will pick up litter in the St. Louis neighborhood of El Dorado from 8:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. For more information, please contact Event Coordinator Janis VanHook at 870-314-3481 or by e-mail at mamahook63@gmail.com.


Buffalo National River Cleanup – Tyler Bend to Gilbert

Posted by on 8:27 pm in Events | Comments Off

Volunteers will float the Buffalo River and pick up trash on the river and shore. For more information, please contact Event Coordinator Laura Timby at 870-504-1647 or by e-mail at ldtimby@ritternet.com.


Prescott Chamber of Commerce – Prescott Clean Up Day

Posted by on 1:14 pm in Events | Comments Off

Volunteers will help pick up litter in Prescott. For more information, please contact Event Coordinator Judy Duke by telephone at 870-887-2101 or by e-mail at jduke@pnpartnership.org.


Little Rock Parks & Recreation – Bill Clark Wetland Cleanup

Posted by on 5:25 pm in Events | Comments Off

Volunteers will be cleaning the Bill Clark Wetland Park on November 1 in efforts to remove all litter/trash and alligatorweed, dead trees, and plants. For more information, please contact Event Coordinator Brian Duckett by telephone at 501-933-8248 or by e-mail at bduckett@littlerock.org.


City of Gould – Gould Litter Pickup

Posted by on 3:51 pm in Events | Comments Off

Volunteers will pick up litter within the city limits of Gould. They will try to cover as much area as possible. For more information, please contact Event Coordinator Essie Cableton by telephone at 870-918-4348 or by e-mail at essied@centurytel.net.


Volunteer Today!

Make your community a cleaner place to live, work and play!